Support: 877.543.4077    Sales: 877.282.4873
Request a quote


Sean headshotWe are thrilled to announce that IPR’s Chief Financial Officer Sean Meenan has been named a finalist in the 2014 CFO of the Year Award Program, co-sponsored by the Philadelphia Business Journal and Drexel University’s LeBow College of Business. Nominees from throughout the Philadelphia region were evaluated on criteria including financial management, strategic thinking, and contribution to their organizations’ reputation to arrive at a list of finalists. Winners will be announced at an awards ceremony in July.

Meenan, who joined IPR in 2006, was instrumental earlier this year in helping IPR successfully secure senior debt financing from Texas-based private debt‒focused investment firm Elm Park Capital Management, LLC. The debt financing positions IPR to pursue an aggressive three-year growth plan, restructure its existing debt to result in significant savings, and explore acquisition opportunities to allow it to better serve both existing and potential clients.

An attorney with a Masters in Taxation, Meenan boasts more than 25 years of hands-on, practical business experience gained through positions as director of tax for global specialty paper supplier P. H. Glatfelter Company and global automotive leather manufacturer Seton Company and vice president of taxation and in-house tax counsel for SCT Corporation (NASDAQ:SCTC). He also served as chief financial officer and chief operations officer for IDC Partners, a business continuity consulting firm that introduced him to the world of business continuity and disaster recovery services.

Now in its seventh year, the CFO of the Year Award Program is an annual competition recognizing top financial officers from businesses and organizations throughout the region. Forty finalists have been nominated this year for awards in seven categories. Last year’s winners included Christine Stevens, director of finance at Women Against Abuse, Inc., in the Nonprofit category, Tom Sibson of BAYADA Home Health Care in the new Community Service category, and Kevin O’Brien, principal at WebiMax, in the Turnaround Achievement category.

In addition to LeBow and the Philadelphia Business Journal, sponsors of the award program include the CFO Alliance, McGladrey, the Pennsylvania Institute of Certified Public Accountants, UPS, and Wells Fargo.

We are proud of Meenan and wish him luck at the July 10th awards banquet when the 2014 CFO of the Year winners will be revealed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




    Sorry, no Tweets were found.